Register now

Register

Join us virtually on Thursday, 13 October, 2022 at 17:30 AEDT (15:30 JST, 8:30 CET, 7:30 GMT) for a forum demonstrating how lawyers and civil society organizations using pro bono can combat climate change. Hear from speakers who worked on three of the inspiring case studies in the Asia-Pacific region featured on the Global Pro Bono Climate Action Portal.

The event will be co-hosted by PILnet and the Australian Pro Bono Centre.

Speakers

10441 +

Sophie Marjanac

Climate Accountability Lead at ClientEarth
10436 +

Takanobu Morita

Associate at DLA Piper, Tokyo
10439 +

Alison Ryan

Supervising Senior Solicitor at Refugee Advice and Casework Service